I Just Make Stuff Up


Ruth Frances Long / R. F. Long ~*~ Author and rare book geek ~*~ "Lady of Letters, Mistress of the House of Books" @RFLong on Twitter

About  

Ask me anything
suricattus:

seananmcguire:

ursulavernon:


Martha was annoyed to discover that the #7 bus, instead of taking her to bridge club, had dropped her in yet another damn fantasy world.
The fauns in the last one had been very polite, but she’d had to fight that thing with the tentacles off with her handbag.
-Ursula Vernon

Can I reblog my own art? Is that weird?

I reblog quotes from my own books, so I say go for it.

Heee.  I live near a #7 bus stop, but all it does is take me into Manhattan.  Although, come to think of it….

The #7 bus takes you to much stranger places around here…

suricattus:

seananmcguire:

ursulavernon:

Martha was annoyed to discover that the #7 bus, instead of taking her to bridge club, had dropped her in yet another damn fantasy world.

The fauns in the last one had been very polite, but she’d had to fight that thing with the tentacles off with her handbag.

-Ursula Vernon

Can I reblog my own art? Is that weird?

I reblog quotes from my own books, so I say go for it.

Heee.  I live near a #7 bus stop, but all it does is take me into Manhattan.  Although, come to think of it….

The #7 bus takes you to much stranger places around here…

Source: fuckyeahursulavernon

Twelve’s first words upon awaking in “Listen” were the Fourth Doctor’s first words after regenerating.

Tagged: doctor who

Source: doctorwhogifs

wisegirl502:

luciawestwick:

x

You’re very welcome to it.

Just putting this here.

For reasons.

Tagged: reasonstom hiddleston

Source: luciawestwick

rockandrollchick:

My guardian angel probably facepalms himself a lot.

Source: rockandrollchick

leonardo da vinci + that thing he does with his fingers 。◕‿◕。

<3

Tagged: da vinci's demons

Source: charleishunnam

absentadieu:

A Crack in Everything, by Ruth Frances Long  Packed full of adventure and suspense, and delving into the magical side of Ireland, this is the perfect book for fans of Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan. I can’t wait for the sequel!

absentadieu:

A Crack in Everything, by Ruth Frances Long
Packed full of adventure and suspense, and delving into the magical side of Ireland, this is the perfect book for fans of Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan. I can’t wait for the sequel!

Tagged: A crack in everythingRuth Frances LongDubh Linn

bagofdelights:

Classic childhood books from yesteryear

REVIEW: The Treachery of Beautiful Things by Ruth Frances Long

geeksunleashed:

REVIEW: The Treachery of Beautiful Things by Ruth Frances Long

The Treachery of Beautiful Things
Ruth Frances Long
Young Adult > Paranormal
366 Pages
16 August 2012 by Dial Books

TreacheryofBeautifulThings_JKT.inddThe Treachery of Beautiful Things started off strong and kept the quick pace throughout the entire book. I have read many fiction novels about the Fae and other creatures that live in the Faerie realm but none compare to this book.

I loved Jack’s back story. It introduced me to a…

View On WordPress

Tagged: The Treachery of Beautiful ThingsRuth Frances Longreviews

centaurianthropology:

cakeandrevolution:

rettaroo:

fiorinda-chancellor:

setbabiesonfire:

swallowedwholeinnegatives:

What does this mean?

That, my friend, is exactly the question you have to ask.

It means that this is one of the best ways to pile up rocks and not have them fall down for a long time.

#i’m not saying it was architecture #but it was architecture (via life-of-a-fanatic)

omg, it’s almost like 3 separate cultures figured out physics.

This is the funniest thing I’ve heard in a while.  Officially dying from all the scientific, archaeological, and architectural sass displayed in these responses.

centaurianthropology:

cakeandrevolution:

rettaroo:

fiorinda-chancellor:

setbabiesonfire:

swallowedwholeinnegatives:

What does this mean?

That, my friend, is exactly the question you have to ask.

It means that this is one of the best ways to pile up rocks and not have them fall down for a long time.

  (via life-of-a-fanatic)

omg, it’s almost like 3 separate cultures figured out physics.

This is the funniest thing I’ve heard in a while.  Officially dying from all the scientific, archaeological, and architectural sass displayed in these responses.

Source: zowieee

missmwynter:

naariel:

Eris?? Goddess of chaos strife and discord?? more like Goddess of animated hairporn jesus lord just look at it.

The animators descried her hair as silk in water~

Source: naariel